The Journey and the Wise Owl

from kirov with love | из Кирова с любовью

Okay, people, I’m going to make it short and sweet.

I am tired. Tomorrow I will be flying out to New York for my Pre-Departure Orientation (or, as I like to affectionately term it, “How to Arrive Alive and Stay Alive in Russia 101.”) I had my senior pictures this morning, and as luck would have it, all the clothes I picked to wear, I’m taking to Russia. So I unpacked yesterday, and now I’ve repacked it all into a nice neat square. Anyways, today’s entry will be a little bit more dry than usual.

Another worry has cropped up. This worry arrived sealed in a grease-stained paper bag, which, I’m not ashamed to say, came from a fast food joint. Now, this worry has nothing to do with how much I’m going to miss Culver’s, or American food, or any of that. I always get a garden salad…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

