Nizhny Novgorod

sajaninrussia

Though I’m a little late blogging, it is better late than never. I will be leaving for D.C. tomorrow, and will be staying there for two days, before flying off to Russia. Now, for a little introduction to the city I am staying in.Image

Picture Credit: http://www.tripadvisor.com/LocationPhotos-g298515-Nizhny_Novgorod_Nizhny_Novgorod_Oblast_Volga_District.html

Above, you can see the Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, the administrative center of Nizhny Novgorod. The unique architecture styling of the Russians is beautiful. The history behind many of the buildings in Nizhny Novgorod is vast, and I cannot wait to see all of this in real life.

Prior to leaving, I have done some research on the city I’ll be spending six weeks in. Nizhny Novgorod is the fifth largest Russian city and it is located in Western Russia, as shown in the picture below.

Nizhny Novgorod Map

Picture Credit: https://commons .wikimedia.org/wiki/file:Nizhny_Novgorod_in_Russia.svg

Surprisingly to me, it is considered the cultural, economic and transportation center of Russia. Honestly, I always assumed…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

