Moscow Meander

Coralie Sneddon Photography

Good Morning Guys.  I hope that you all had an awesome weekend.  We did! I’m sitting here with my breakfast smoothie, planning my day ahead and listening to ‘The Truth About Love’ definitely one of my favourite albums at the moment.

For those of you that don’t know Moscow well, I have to tell you – it’s a strange place. Living here is like living two different lives.  The winter – where do I start?  It’s brutal. The last one was particularly gruelling.  Walking down the streets here in winter you could be mistaken for thinking that it’s a quiet city.  Not too many people.  Not so much happening.

But roll on summer, and the city comes to life.  The sun appears, the snow melts, the trees blossom and their foliage returns.  And the people take to the streets – in droves. The vibe changes completely, and people relax.  The…

View original post 71 more words

Leave a Reply

